Aubameyang snubbed as Mane, De Bruyne battle for Premier League Player of the Year


The Premier League has released a seven-man list of nominees for the 2019/2020 Player of the Year.

Liverpool, who won the title emphatically ahead of Manchester City, have three players in the running.

They are: Jordan Henderson, Sadio Mane and Trent Alexander-Arnold.

Henderson, who has already been named the FWA Player of the Year, was the Reds’ captain, as they ended a 30-year wait for the title.

Alexander-Arnold bagged 13 assists, while Mane netted 18 goals and registered seven assists.

Also listed are Golden Boot winner Jamie Vardy, who scored 23 times for Leicester City and Manchester City’s Kevin de Bruyne, who equalled the assists record set by Thierry Henry.

Southampton’s Danny Ings and Burnley goalkeeper Nick Pope complete the list.

There is, however, no place for Arsenal captain, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, who narrowly missed out on the Golden Boot and lifted the FA Cup.

Orim PromiseVerified

Posted Aug 8th, 2020



Your email address will not be published.


  1. “We Want Him Back He’s better and more versatile than Rice in the midfield” Chelsea Fans Cries Out!

  2. Nigeria vs Algeria: FIFA clears former Germany captain to play for Super Eagles

  3. Ansu Fati Breaks Another Record As Barcelona Thrash Celta Vigo 3- 0.

  4. WWE TakeAways: Say Goodbye to Loyalty

  5. Stoke Manager Opens Up On Mikel’s Fitness

  6. “He makes Kenyans known to The World” – Kenyans Claims Osimhen as Theirs, Nigerians Reacts

  7. Chelsea officially place bid for world class player immediately after Brighton friendly.

  8. See the only reason why Sancho will be a Man United player

  9. Fruitless dreams… Inside sports’ slave market

  10. Messi refuses to return for Barcelona tests

Click Here To See More Hot Sports
0 Comment Add Comment

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments